Promotional Offer Rules: This offer applies to new personal checking accounts opened at a SouthState branch location with a valid Refer a Friend Form. A $25 minimum deposit is required, and new accounts are subject to approval. SouthState reserves the right to modify or discontinue this offer at any time without notice. The offer is not available to employees of South State Bank, N.A. or its subsidiaries. The offer is also not available for SouthState at Work, Health Savings, Money Market, Fiduciary and Construction accounts.
Eligibility and Conditions
Referring Customer: The Referring Customer must have an open qualifying personal checking account at South State at both the time of referral and the time of the “Refer a Friend Bonus.” The Referring Customer cannot be an owner or co-owner of the Referred Customer’s new personal checking account.
Referred Customer:The Referred Customer cannot have an existing personal checking account at SouthState and must reside in South Carolina, North Carolina, Florida, Georgia, Alabama, or Virginia at the time of account opening. The Referred Customer must have five (5) or more posted and cleared debit card purchases/payments within 30 calendar days after account opening (“Qualifying Period”).
Bonus Payment: If all of the eligibility and conditions are met, we will credit the Referring Customer’s account with a $25 Refer a Friend Bonus within 10 calendar days of the Qualifying Period. The $25 bonus will be reported to the appropriate taxing authorities, as required by law or regulation.
- Internet service provider fees may apply. You must be age 18 or older to access Bill Pay.
- By presenting this form upon account opening, you are agreeing to a one-time waiver of privacy rights to disclose account opening to Referring Customer.